Organizing Committee

The success of a society conference depends on a strong partnership between volunteers, meeting planners, and staff. The members of the committee are a dedicated and energetic group of mostly volunteers who represent the makeup of the Society in terms of industry, academia, governmental, and non-profit organizations. SEG thanks all of these individuals and their respective organizations for their commitment to planning this important event.

José (Pepe) Perelló headshot

José (Pepe) Perelló

Conference and Technical Program Chair

Antofagasta Minerals SA

Brian Hoal

SEG Executive Director

Society of Economic Geologists (SEG)

Alison Cronk

SEG Executive Assistant

Society of Economic Geologists (SEG)

William X. Chávez

Field Trips

New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology

Richard Tosdal



Lluís Fontboté

Poster Sessions

Universite de Geneve

Alina Gaibor

Early Career Professionals


Nikki Morrison


Society of Economic Geologists (SEG)

Alice Bouley

SEG Managing Editor

Society of Economic Geologists (SEG)

Iain Cassidy

Conference Organizer

Chile Explore

Caitlin Wheat

Event Organizer

Chile Explore